jennifer picklesThe planet we live on Earth is one of nine planets that orbit the Sun.

The Sun is a star at the centre of the Solar System.

These planets all orbit (travel) around the Sun.

The planets go in this order from the Sun, Mercury Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Pluto and Neptune

Earth Largest and densest of the four inner planets, only planet with known life, the Earth has 1 Moon.

The Inner Planets

Mercury the planet that is closest to the Sun and the smallest.


Venus second closest to the Sun, Venus is the hottest planet and is a lot drier than Earth.


Mars red in colour, this comes from the rust in the soil. Mars has a lot of Volcanoes and 2 Moons.


The Gas Giants Outer Planets


Jupiter two and a half times heavier than all of the planets put together. Jupiter has 63 Moons.


Saturn has lots of rings around it and has 60 Moons.


Uranus lightest of the outer planets and has 27 Moons.


Neptune has 13 Moons


The Dwarf Planets








Google Earth

Google Sky

x Shield Logo
This Site Is Protected By
The Shield →